Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees for the SAMSOG Education Foundation (SAMSEF) is comprised of five SAMSOG Members. All five initial members were appointed by SAMSOG President Frank Gaddy in 2013, following the rules for appointment as outlined in the bylaws for the organization. The current Board of Trustees for 2019-2020 are:

Chairman

Trenton D. Turk, LS

GeoSurvey, Ltd.
1660 Barnes Mill Road
Marietta, GA 30062
770-795-9900 x 114
trent@geosurvey.com


Vice Chairman

Byron Freeman, LS

Platinum Geomatics
Suite 400
Buford, GA 30518
678-288-9869
bfreeman@platinumgeomatics.com


Immediate Past Chairman

Greg Johnson, LS, PE

Consulting Engineering / Surveying
11247 Big Canoe - 570 Cherokee Trail
Jasper, GA 30143
706-579-2269
greg@johnsonco.net


Secretary

James M. Anderson

James M. Anderson and Associates, Inc.
P.O. Box 894
Statesboro, GA 30459
912-764-2002
jima@frontiernet.net


Scholarships Committee Chair

Bobby Long, LS

Georgia Power Company
BIN 10151
241 Ralph McGill Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30308
404-506-3428
rclong@southernco.com

(Please use SAMSOGFoundation@gmail.com) for all scholarship related communications)


Scholarships Committee

Craig A. Baines

GeoSurvey, Ltd.
1660 Barnes Mill Road
Marietta, GA 30062
678-983-7148
cbaines@geosurvey.com

(Please use SAMSOGFoundation@gmail.com) for all scholarship related communications)


Executive Director

Ginger Jones

P.O. Box 778
Douglasville, GA 30133
770-947-1767
ginger_samsog@att.net


SAMSOG President Ex-Officio Member

Mr. Dan Collins, LS

Land Engineering, Inc.
1601 South Zack Hinton Hwy
McDonough, GA 30253
678-814-4643
dan.collins@land.engineering


Trustee

Mitchell E. Paulk, PE, LS

Land Engineering, Inc.
1601 South Zack Hinton Hwy
McDonough, GA 30253
678-814-4346
mitch.paulk@land.engineering


Trustee

Jefferson (Jeff) W. Keefe

Moon, Meeks, Mason & Vinson, Inc.
P.O. Box 4748
Columbus, GA 31914
706-327-8306
jkeefe@moonmeeks.com


Trustee

J. Seth Perdue

Moon, Meeks, Mason & Vinson, Inc.
P.O. Box 4748
Columbus, GA 31914
706-327-8306
sperdue@moonmeeks.com


Trustee (Sustaining)

Mr. Tracy Foran

Trimble, Inc.
tracy_foran@trimble.com




A 501c3 Charitable Organization
Operated by the Surveying and Mapping Society of Georgia
P.O. Box 778
Douglasville, GA. 30133
(770) 947-1767
SAMSOGFoundation@gmail.com